Book Reviews

Gods In The Mist Book Review

Gods In The Mist.

Virgil Renzulli.

3 stars out of 5.

The book blurb:

Merlin’s powers are on the wane. Arthur’s estranged half-sister Morgan le Fay launches a conspiracy against him, a plot focused on pursuit of the Holy Grail and involving their son Mordred and Arthur’s best knight, Lancelot. With threats from inside the kingdom and from abroad, Knights of the Round Table begin to disappear. The one man who might solve the mystery of the Grail, Sir Gawain, is lost at sea on a journey to strange lands and other worlds.

I received a free copy of this book courtesy of Goodreads Giveaways.

Most of us (I’d really like to say all of us but in today’s society I’m fairly sure there are a few people who don’t) know the legends of King Arthur and his Knights of the Round Table.

This is an intriguing take on that legend involving Arthur, Merlin, Lancelot, Gawain, Percival, Mordred and Morgan le Fay. Gawain I felt was a particularly well developed character. For me, I felt the book started of quite slowly and it took a while to get into but the author has an easy writing style and gradually pulls you into the story he’s telling and does a decent job of weaving two separate story arcs throughout the book until the conclusion brings them both together.

Overall it’s an enjoyable if somewhat forgettable, easy to read book for fans of both Fantasy and Historical Fiction.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s