Various Things

My Wheel of Osheim contest attempt

I re-blogged The Wheel of Osheim Writing contest that is hosted on ThatThornGuy and canbe found here.

Writing is something that I’m really not very good at, think preschool level drivel and you’d be about right for my talents, but I decided to give it a go, I can laugh at myself and don’t mind others laughing at me either, so I thought what’s the worst that could happen!?!?!?

The rules are that the entry mustbe no longer than 300 words and contain both the words ‘life’ and ‘death’ in it.

I decided to go for a short piece, mine clocks in at around 120 words, short and sweet and it’s more akin to a book synopsis than an actual story but for anyone who follows this blog and would like a laugh my entry is:

Vengeance:

I awoke to darkness, the blackness hiding me from my shame, the chains cutting into my hands, the weeping flesh and bloody rawness doing nothing to temper the pain of memory etched onto my face, the sorrow, soul deep I now felt, I had failed her, the best of us was gone, all because of me, no longer would anyone see her smile nor see the way she gave you hope without even trying. I sit here alone, contemplating, awaiting the hand of fate, life or death, it’s all the same to me, but know this, I will find you, for while she was the best of us, I am the worst and I will watch the world burn to hunt you down.

 

 

One thought on “My Wheel of Osheim contest attempt

Leave a Reply

