Poems/Lyrics

Autograph.

Autograph:

For all the shit that money buys,

Helps me forget I live a lie,

A fucking lie,

Told by you,

To break me down,

Now I’m trying to rise,

Rising up,

To be moving on,

But I don’t have the strength to carry on,

Feeling low again,

Forget words left unsaid,

To remind of times much better,

I keep your heartfelt letters,

An autograph for me,

An imprint for you,

A way to ease my soul,

From all the pain,

Feeling low again,

Forget words left unsaid,

To much pressure to take,

No way out,

But I won’t break,

Fuck you for killing me inside,

Fuck you for killing me outside,

To the world I did no wrong,

Fuck you for taking to long,

Fuck you for saying we don’t belong,

I just want to break away,

From the voices I hear,

Cos they fill me with fear,

And they fill me with dread,

In my own words would I be better of dead?

Feeling low again,

Forget words left unsaid,

Please God can’t you help me find a way,

These damn words I need to say,

Fuck you for the hate I feel,

Fuck you for not being real.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Autograph.

Leave a Reply

