Poems/Lyrics

A Warriors Tale.

A Warriors tale:

As I walk this dark and lonely path,

battling demons I can’t defeat,

seeking solace with my thoughts,

I try to find a will inside me,

to help decide what’s right,

I’m a warrior,

fighting a war,

searching for justice,

trying to find the truth,

I’m a warrior,

searching for answers,

the battle is just beginning,

whose side am I on?

which is right,

which is wrong,

I’m a warrior,

fighting a war,

searching for justice,

trying to find the truth,

I’m a warrior,

searching for answers,

if good is really true,

then why are innocent lives taken for the cause,

I stumble slowly over open graves,

strewn across the barren land,

watching,

waiting,

wondering,

can we all find peace,

when we have so much hate,

I’m just a warrior,

searching for an answer,

to a question I don’t know.

2 thoughts on “A Warriors Tale.

Leave a Reply

