Poems/Lyrics

Sleep.

Sleep:

Time stands still,

It’s 2am and I can’t sleep,

Won’t find the peace,

Insomnia needs release,

The morning starts now,

As I push the hair from my brow,

Awake I feel numb,

I start the day crawling,

You made me so fucking dumb,

Cos I’m so tired and I wanna go,

The struggles just begin,

The battle is never won,

As I sit in front of the mirror,

Staring back my only fear,

The only one who knows me is me,

The face answers back,

When will you be who you used to be,

And I don’t know,

Cos I’m so tired and I wanna go,

Conversations in my head,

Repeating words my Mother once said,

Her words of wisdom,

Speaking believe in yourself if not the system,

Even those who say they never drown,

Eventually break down,

Cos I’m so tired and I wanna go,

Don’t tell me it’s all in my mind,

You don’t understand that I’m trying to find,

Crawling through shards of glass,

The pain calms but will soon pass,

Cos I’m so tired and I wanna go,

Random thoughts of misery,

I won’t ever ask for your sympathy,

Don’t need your false hope,

I’ll prove on my own I’m not broke,

Cos I’m so tired and I wanna go,

Cos I’m so tired and I wanna…….

Leave a Reply

