Poems/Lyrics

The Shadow.

The Shadow:

a4198382585_10

 In shadow I hide,

Watching,

Waiting,

Vanished from sight,

Banished from memory,

The darkness consumes,

While the light betrays,

Forsaken by the ones I love,

Forgotten by the world,

My story remains untold,

Vengeance all that’s left,

Bloody pages of a life unread,

Do I live in the black,

Grieving colours that I lack,

Until the end of days,

Forever will I remain,

Living in sorrow,

Cloaked in shadow.

Shadow

2 thoughts on “The Shadow.

Leave a Reply

