Poems/Lyrics

Sing for Sorrow

Sing for Sorrow:

sorrow-699606

If I sing for hope, 

Would you pray that I’m not to broke,

So many times I’ve closed my eyes,

Looking for a place to hide,

Always asking myself why,

I’ve no more tears left to cry,

I see still you everywhere,

My tattered soul is left threadbare, 

Before you walked away,

I prayed for one last day,

I never wanted you to go,

These words I hope you always know,

Living in your heart of stone,

You never had to be alone,

I’ve fallen so damn far,

Memories left in me leave scars,

But If I sing for sorrow, 

I will make it through tomorrow.


Inspired by The Daily Post’s Daily One Word Prompt: Sing

4 thoughts on “Sing for Sorrow

Leave a Reply

