Poems/Lyrics

Cross The Line

Cross The Line:

skull-527550_1920

For countless times that I have cried,

For countless days I died inside,

I can finally realise,

I can finally…..

For countless times I kissed the blade,

For countless days I watched the colours fade,

I can finally recognise,

I can finally…..

For countless times I lost my sight,

For countless days I gave up the fight,

I can finally redefine,

I can finally…..

For countless times I wished my life to end,

For countless days I felt condemned,

I can finally realign,

I can finally…..

Cross the line.


 

Inspired by The Daily Post’s One Word Prompt: Countless

7 thoughts on “Cross The Line

Leave a Reply

