Poems/Lyrics

Emotionless.

Emotionless:

teddy-bear-440498_1920

I feel broken,

You left me here all alone,

Emotionless and bereft,

I feel empty,

Like I’ve nothing left to give,

Thinking there must be more than this,

I feel hollow,

You took my life away,

But I miss you still to this day,

I feel vacant,

As I stare into the void,

The lost hope that you destroyed, 

I feel blank,

Like a canvas that remains unused,

Bloodied my soul was abused,

I feel dead, 

The scars I have to remind,

From the times that I felt gone inside.


Inspired by The Daily Prompt: Blank

4 thoughts on “Emotionless.

Leave a Reply

