Various Things · Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday: Duskfall (Chaos Queen 1) by Christopher B. Husberg.

PicShop-52CC4D158249FAF1598C8FB8F7591F4B_resized_1

Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine.  Each Wednesday you get to highlight a book that your really looking forward to. This is week I’ve chosen:

Duskfall (Chaos Queen 1) by Christopher B. Husberg.

duskfall

Pulled from a frozen sea, pierced by arrows and close to death, Knot has no memory of who he was. But his dreams are dark, filled with violence and unknown faces. Winter, a tiellan woman whose people have long been oppressed by humans, is married to and abandoned by Knot on the same day. In her search for him, she will discover her control of magic, but risk losing herself utterly. And Cinzia, priestess and true believer, returns home to discover her family at the heart of a heretical rebellion. A rebellion that only the Inquisition can crush… Their fates and those of others will intertwine, in a land where magic and daemons are believed dead, but dark forces still vie for power.

The expected publication date is: 21st June 2016.

I know, not long to go for this one but it’s a book I hadn’t heard anything about until a few days ago when Titan sent me an e-mail about a copy to review, I read the blurb and thought it sounded great so accepted. Below is an excerpt from the press release they sent with the email, now fantasy fans should agree that it gives the book ALOT to live upto!

From debut author Christopher Husberg comes the start of a brand-new dark fantasy series in the vein of Patrick Rothfuss. Blending the plot-weaving of Peter V. Brett’s The Painted Man, the energy of Robin Hobb’s Farseer novels and the thrills of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones, Duskfall is an exciting new adventure from a fresh voice in genre that will stay with readers long after they turn the final page.

12 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Duskfall (Chaos Queen 1) by Christopher B. Husberg.

  1. I’m really liking the sounds of this one so I will have to be sure to at least keep an eye on some reviews to see if it might be something I want to pick up. The cover is very dramatic and with comparisons like that, I am surprised I haven’t seen it more often.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That cover 😍 I think I’m in love! I love high fantasy and this one sounds amazing. Thank you for sharing. Adding to my TBR now 🙂
    My WoW

    Like

Leave a Reply

