Poems/Lyrics

Death’s Door.

Death’s Door:

grave-1412362_1920

As I look at my face in the mirror,

I see reddened eyes clouded by fear,

Sadness that I’ve tried to hide,

Can’t be kept on the inside,

My scars for the world to see, still on show,

From when I sat beside and watched you go,

Seeing you turn to grey, your light fade,

Please know, you were the one mistake I never made,

Looking back over days gone by,

Leaves me questioning why,

Reliving memories of the past,

Feels like walking through broken glass.

Staring at death’s door,

I’d have traded my life for yours.


Inspired by The Daily Post Prompt: Glass.

6 thoughts on “Death’s Door.

      1. You can make anything miserable. 😂 You should list it as a special skill on your blog. Even if the prompt for the day was sunshine, you’d manage to make the sun disappear or weep or something morbid I’m sure.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

