Teaser Tuesday · Various Things

Teaser Tuesday 12th July.

PicShop-D5143D02F20BD39365D1667FF2E687F9_resized

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted on Books and a Beat.

Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Choice: Red Queen by Christina Henry.

alice2

Page 144:

“There is no need to draw another name,” Alice said. “I will go in the next child’s stead.”

Silence fell completely then, no mutterings or shiftings or intakes of breath. All the villagers seemed astonished. The old man was the first to regain his speech.

“Why would you do that?” Asgar said. “You owe nothing to us.”

Book Blurb:

The land outside of the Old City was supposed to be green, lush, hopeful. A place where Alice could finally rest, no longer the plaything of the Rabbit, the pawn of Cheshire, or the prey of the Jabberwocky. But the verdant fields are nothing but ash—and hope is nowhere to be found.
 
Still, Alice and Hatcher are on a mission to find his daughter, a quest they will not forsake even as it takes them deep into the clutches of the mad White Queen and her goblin or into the realm of the twisted and cruel Black King.
 
The pieces are set and the game has already begun. Each move brings Alice closer to her destiny. But, to win, she will need to harness her newfound abilities and ally herself with someone even more powerful—the mysterious and vengeful Red Queen…

This is the second part in the Alice Duology by Christina Henry, I really enjoyed the first book and I’m enjoying this one to, a review for Alice canbe found here for anyone interested in the duology.

 

19 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday 12th July.

  1. I bought Alice after I read your review, but you already know that. 🙂 I’m currently reading a book that’s an Alice in Wonderland retelling so it will have to wait. I’m thinking I’ll wait until after we read Nevernight. 🙂 I have so many books I’m reading right now.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This looks quite fascinating , but I haven’t read the Alice in wonderland book itself , it’s been on my selves for years belonging to my sister and I have never picked it up so maybe one of these days i’ll pick that up finish it and then read these books as well

    Anyways tried to do one of my own Teaser Tuesday today take a look if you find some spare time – https://ablogaboutbook.wordpress.com/2016/07/12/teaser-tuesday-12th-july-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tell a Story -Great content is also about telling stories …..

    Don’t lie to yourself – Do you have any idea how many people introduce themselves to me with . Hi I’m going to be the next Oprah “?

    Book: Crush it
    Author : Gary VaynerChuk

    I love this post idea of yours – it is brilliant. great way to get intrigued by books others are reading.

    Like

Leave a Reply

