Poems/Lyrics

My Sanctuary.

My Sanctuary:

pond-101779_640

I just want to find a quiet place,

Far from the pain that I can’t erase,

A muted hole in which I can crawl,

Solitude to lick my wounds from the fall,

A chance for me to heal on my own,

Somewhere to mend my fractured bones,

Time away to heal my broken heart,

To withdraw the barbs that ripped it apart,

A sanctuary to destroy all the wrongs,

The chance to restart my story, 

To finally belong.


Inspired by The Daily prompt: Sanctuary


 Follow me on:

Twitter and Goodreads.

13 thoughts on “My Sanctuary.

  1. Just love your poems – they touch the heart and emotions of what one might be feeling – from time to time. a joy to read ..

    A muted hole in which I can crawl,

    Solitude to lick my wounds from the fall,

    A chance for me to heal on my own,

    the power of words …. a chance for me to heal my own….. love it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

