Poems/Lyrics

Uncurled.

Uncurled:

train-tracks-1081672_1280

Maybe, it was never meant to be,

And, the truth will set me free,

Maybe, I tried to damn hard,

And, the past left me scarred,

Maybe, you never believed my words,

And, my cries remained unheard,

Maybe, you could have stayed a while longer, 

And, let me help you heal, become stronger,

Maybe, you should have given me a chance,

And, allowed me one last dance, 

Maybe, we’d have made it through,

And, I wouldn’t hide my scars with a new tattoo, 

Maybe, I’d have given you the world,

And, alone, my dreams became uncurled,

Maybe, I need you to understand,

And, that is, I’m just a broken man,

Maybe, I tried the best I could,

And, in the end, it wasn’t enough…….


Inspired by The Daily Prompt: Maybe

29 thoughts on “Uncurled.

Leave a Reply

