Poems/Lyrics

Letting Go.

Letting Go:

lonely-821489_1920

I stare with vacant dead eyes,

Adrift in the memories of days gone by,

Repeating my yesterdays,

When times weren’t so grey,

How many times can I feel this pain,

Before I lose myself, fall down again,

How many scars will it finally take,

Before I fall to pieces, before I break,

I offer you this heartfelt plea,

I’m tired of life, just want to be free

And now I finally know,

I’m lost beneath the surface, letting go…..


Inspired by the Daily Prompt: Surface

9 thoughts on “Letting Go.

Leave a Reply

