Poems/Lyrics

I’ll Carry You.

I’ll Carry You:

lovers-1259124_1280

I see you slipping away,
The pain you hold inside,
I know it’s to much to take,

And, I won’t let go,
I’ll help you through,
I’ll carry you, I’ll carry you,

I feel you falling apart,
The hurt won’t die,
Like me, alone you break,

And, I won’t let go,
I’ll help you through,
I’ll carry you, I’ll carry you,

I watch you paling to grey,
Your wounds leaching life,
Our riven hearts torn,

And, I won’t let go,
I’ll help you through,
I’ll carry you, I’ll carry you,

Can you remember dreaming,
(A time before the fall),
Away from the screaming,
(Before we lost it all),

And, I won’t let go,
I’ll help you through,
I’ll carry you, I’ll carry you.


Inspired by The Daily Prompt: CarryWhile what I’ve wrote is a poem, I also think as I’m a metal music fan that it would make awesome song lyrics for a ballad. 

9 thoughts on “I’ll Carry You.

Leave a Reply

