Various Things · Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday: Red Tide (The Chronicles of the Exile Book 3).

PicShop-52CC4D158249FAF1598C8FB8F7591F4B_resized_1

Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine.  Each Wednesday you get to highlight a book that your really looking forward to. This is week I’ve chosen:

Red Tide (Chronicles of the Exile Book 3) by Marc Turner:

redtide

The Augerans are coming. And their ships are sailing in on a red tide. The Rubyholt Isles are a shattered nation of pirate-infested islands and treacherous waterways shielding the seaboards of Erin Elal and the Sabian League, a region even dragons fear to trespass. The Augerans beseech the Warlord of the Isles, seeking passage for their invasion fleet through Rubyholt territory. But they are sailing into troubled waters. Their enemies have sent agents to destroy the Augeran fleet by any means necessary. The emperor of Erin Elal seeks to forge an alliance with the Storm Lords, hoping to repulse the Augerans with a united front. But the battle lines are not as clearly drawn as it first appears, for the Emira of the Storm Isles mistrusts the Erin Elalese as much as she does their common enemy. And the Augerans might just be planning a little sabotage of their own. But nothing in the realm of mortals escapes the notice of their meddling gods; every step they take is shadowed; and every choice they make is ensnared in a web so subtle and vast, its true shape may be fathomed only when it is far, far too late.

The expected release date is: September 20th 2016 (UK).

This is one of my favourite fantasy series and I’m eagerly awaiting this third installment and what should be an epic read! And, look at that cover, awesome!

My reviews for the first two books in the series can be found below:

Now you may say to me, but Drew,if you love the series so much how come your only doing a WoW post for it approximately a month before its actual release! And I will tell you why, it’s because the cover was actually only just revealed last week! 🙂


 Come join the revolution and banter and follow me on:

Twitter and Goodreads.

20 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Red Tide (The Chronicles of the Exile Book 3).

      1. I saw that there’s two other books. I don’t read big boy books. Well, sometimes I do. Stephen King counts. He’s awesome! It’s mostly smutty books, which are adult, and YA fantasy. 😝 Yeah, I like the dragons from Game of Thrones and I liked Smaug. 🙂 And How to Train Your Dragon was cute. I’ll have you know I only like certain covers with bare torsos. I’m selective. I haven’t found a good one in a while. 😂 They’re usually pretty cheesy looking. Good thing I read them on Kindle. That would be embarrassing to take them out in public. 😂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I bought that book a while ago. I have so many damn books I keep forgetting about it. I’ve been reading nothing but ARCs for ARC August. 🙂 I know how much you love that name. 😂 I still need to read that Alice book and the other Mark Lawrence book you told me to read. 😂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Can’t wait to see the finished product. I was fortunate enough to be a beta reader, but I know Marc Turner intended to add several new twists to the version I previewed. Sound be another amazing installment in a great series.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

