Friday Face-Off · Various Things

Friday Face-Off 19th August 2016.

PicShop-81E06BFD79981634E40E7ABFCAC8D509_resized_1

The Friday Face-Off is a new meme created by Books by Proxy, where the idea is to compare the UK and US covers of a book with each week  being a certain theme, this week’s theme is: “The blood is life… and it shall be mine!”- a cover which features ‘blood’

For the theme this week I have chosen: The Blade Itself (The First Law trilogy Book 1) by Joe Abercrombie.

Cover A:

blood 1

Cover B:

blood 3

Cover C:

blood 2

Cover D:

blood 4

Cover E:

blood 5

Cover F:

abercr1

Cover G:

aber2

Cover H:

Abercrombie_wet1_Zwaard_5.indd


winners

Cover F:

abercr1

I hadn’t seen this cover before I chose the book for the Face-Off this week, that’s one of the great things about the actual Face-Off discovering new covers. This is a stunning example of a Joe Abercrombie cover, love it!

Thoughts?? Agree?? Disagree??

Why not join in:

Next weeks theme: 26th August: I sit here looking out at all I own – A cover featuring a throne.


 Follow me on:

Twitter and Goodreads.

28 thoughts on “Friday Face-Off 19th August 2016.

    1. Thanks, it might be, I must admit he’s not an author I usually check out when looking at covers for the weeks theme (unless a book springs to mind straight away) – like this book did, I have to scour Goodreads for a suitable book. 🙂 Good suggestion though and I’ll try and remember to check his book covers out when the next batch of themes are planned. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. agree with your choice it kinda looks like the cover of Red Country from Joe Himself , i’d pick the Cover A though , coz again that’s the book I own 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have to agree with your choice this week – I wondered if this would find it onto somebody’s list and I would have probably gone for it myself but I haven’t read it yet! I know – I really need to!! Not enough time.
    Lynn 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

