Friday Face-Off · Various Things

Friday face-Off 16th September 2016.

PicShop-81E06BFD79981634E40E7ABFCAC8D509_resized_1

The Friday Face-Off is a new meme created by Books by Proxy, where the idea is to compare the UK and US covers of a book with each week  being a certain theme, this week’s theme is a cover featuring a flower/flowers. “A bouquet for you m’lady”.

For the theme this week I have chosen: This Savage Song by V.E Schwab.

UK Cover:

tss2

US Cover:

tss1


winners

UK Cover:

tss2

I really like the art direction on this cover. The white background with the red writing in a great font and the stylised black depiction of the rose all make for a great cover that really stands out.

Thoughts?? Agree?? Disagree??

Why not join in:

Next weeks theme: 23rd Sept: Wee, sleekit, cow’rin, timorous beastie – A cover with a beast or beasts.


 Follow me on:

Twitter and Goodreads

26 thoughts on “Friday face-Off 16th September 2016.

  1. I actually like both covers very much… Particularly the fonts on both of them – they manage to be very different yet still be effective and eye-catching. I think I agree with you on this one, though… the white and grey with the red font gives a better overall effect!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not surprised you went for the UK one because it actually reminds me of your tattoos! 😀 I own a copy with the US cover and I’m so used to looking at it by now that I guess it’s my favourite of the two 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

