Poems/Lyrics

Heart Shaped Hole.

Heart Shaped Hole:

trains-1600458_640

I tried to keep it all inside,
Locked the demons in my mind,
But they tore me apart,
Escaped through my tattered heart,

(FROM ALL THE FEELINGS THAT YOU STOLE,
YOU LEFT ME WITH A HEART SHAPED HOLE),

I lost it all,
When she walked away,
I’ve so much left to learn,
But I’m trying every day,

I tried to bury the past,
Running, I’m down to my last,
But it still calls out to me,
Luring, it makes me bleed,

(FROM ALL THE FEELINGS THAT YOU STOLE,
YOU LEFT ME WITH A HEART SHAPED HOLE),

I lost it all,
When she walked away,
I’ve so much left to learn,
But I’m trying every day,

WEAK FROM ALL THE BATTLES,
CRACKED, BROKEN, I’M FRAGILE,

(FROM ALL THE FEELINGS THAT YOU STOLE,
YOU LEFT ME WITH A HEART SHAPED HOLE),

I lost my life,
When I threw it away,
I’ve so much left to learn,
But I’m getting better every day.


A poem/song lyrics inspired by the daily post prompt: Fragile

17 thoughts on “Heart Shaped Hole.

Leave a Reply

