Book Reviews

Alive or Grieving?

Alive or Grieving?

angel-1548085_1920

So much time has past,

Since you breathed your last,

All these years gone by,

I’m still struggling to tell you goodbye,

So many days ago,

You left me here alone,

I saw you fading away,

Those unspoken feelings,

I never got the chance to say,

For all the tears I cried,

I never needed to ask why,

You left me due to cancer,

That is the heartbreaking answer,

Now, I struggle along,

With my own disease,

And,

I’m not that strong,

Though at times I hated you,

I managed  to get through,

Now,

Part of me wishes to see you again,

To walk out this open door,

To make peace with how it was before,

Tell the world I’m leaving,

But I ask,

Am I alive or still grieving?


Inspired in part by the Daily Prompt: Or

38 thoughts on “Alive or Grieving?

      1. You didn’t offend me haha. I was simply stating that if I like your misery, I am a real jerk πŸ˜‰ I totally appreciate the feelings behind it all. And don’t worry, I may be nice, but I do not get offended easily. Fired up maybe as I am a redhead πŸ˜‰ but offended meh.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Omg…I meant to write SHOULD! Stupid auto correct! I was saying I liked yours so much that I feel comfortable sharing mine!
        Damn you, auto correct! ::shakes fist::
        Who knows when it will strike next? πŸ€”

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

