Friday Face-Off · Various Things

Friday Face-Off 11th November 2016.

facoffnewlogonov16bred

The Friday Face-Off is a new meme created by Books by Proxy, where the idea is to compare the UK and US covers of a book with each week  being a certain theme, this week’s theme is: “falling of the rails” a cover featuring train tracks..

For the theme this week I have chosen: Different Seasons by Stephen King.

Cover A:

traintrack6

Cover B:

traintrack7

Cover C:

traintracks1

Cover D:

traintracks2

Cover E:

traintracks3

Cover F:

traintracks4

Cover G:

traintracks5


winners

Cover F:

traintracks4

Cover B was a very close second for me. And, I doubt that this will be many people’s choice as their favourite cover this week but there’s just something about it that I find really cool. 🙂

Thoughts?? Agree?? Disagree??


 Follow me on:

Twitter and Goodreads.

40 thoughts on “Friday Face-Off 11th November 2016.

  1. So yes, A for some reason ;).
    there’s just something about it that I find really cool I bet it’s the marijuana leaf that’s lying on the track there :’) :’) :’)

    Like

    1. Well, there’s three of us who pick the themes and it just so happened that two of my themes are together two weeks running and The Stand is one of my favourite ever books so I picked a theme that I could use that for and while looking at the covers this King book appeared and I was like “oh, train tracks” that’s a good theme idea.😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Probably not, definitely not for some upcoming themes, finding and choosing themes is hard and books to match the theme and its even harder when the theme is chosen by one of the others, can’t always be books I’ve read so I have to browse Goodreads.😂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hell No I don’t always add the books, I had to give up on choosing books I’ve either read or would like to read for the themes and now when I can’t use a book I’ve read or want to read for a theme I just pick a book that has a decent selection of covers to choose from.😂

        If I remember correctly though, the books I chose for the themes for next two weeks are books that I have actually read.😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

