Poems/Lyrics

In Flames.

In Flames:

fire-549103_1280

I light a match,

Can’t erase the past,

Set fire to my letters,

The words were like chains,

That once kept me fettered

I watch as they go up like tinder,

Shards of wood, I splinter,

Through the smoke, the haze,

I’m awaiting my final day,

Memories,

Take me back to the place,

To a time,

When I could still picture your face,

I know I’ll never learn,

Watching my world burn,

As I start to remember,

It’s a spark to forgotten embers,

Always ending the same,

Going down in flames.


Inspired in part by the daily prompt from November 12th: Flames


 Follow me on:

Twitter and Goodreads.

10 thoughts on “In Flames.

Leave a Reply

