Book Haul · Various Things

Book Haul: Crashing Heaven and Waking Hell.

alrobbh

This is my Goodreads win! Crashing Heaven and its sequel Waking Hell both by Al Robertson. I haven’t read much of the Cyberpunk genre but these really caught my eye and as luck would have it I was amongst the chosen!

c45

Yes, I won a Goodreads Giveaway, I know, it’s crazy right?? I actually won, the planets and stars must have perfectly aligned, karma was on my side and luck was with me to win one of these much vaunted of giveaways, it’s like gold dust, once in a lifetime, one in a million (slight exaggeration) but I hardly win anything!

Crashing Heaven by Al Robertson:

ach

Waking Hell by Al Robertson:

abc

I’m not to sure when I will get around to reading either of these due to a rather long TBR list – (I know, we all feel that pain) but they sound like decent reads, have any of you read either?? Are they any good??

Also, I’m sorry, I haven’t been around much this week reading and liking your posts (I’m not the best commenter anyway – I don’t bite so please feel free to say hi) but I’m currently working earlier than usual, at Christmas time my department has to start at 4am so I find myself getting up at the crazy ass time of 2.30am and by afternoon as I’m getting on in years (or so certain bloggers keep pointing out) I’m rather tired and haven’t felt much like blogging or even reading (shameful I know) at all so please accept my sincere apologies and I’m sure I’ll soon be back to my usual sarcastic self. πŸ™‚


Β Follow me on:

Twitter,Β GoodreadsΒ and Facebook

24 thoughts on “Book Haul: Crashing Heaven and Waking Hell.

  1. Congratulations on winning! I have never heard of these books but they sound interesting.
    Christmas stress will soon be over, so hopefully you’ll get some energy back then! Just keep blogging, you are doing some fantastic job over here πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on the book haul. I never seem to win anything! I totally get the feeling tired and not wanting to blog thing. I have been exhausted. I think it is the stress of the holiday season and I have been fighting a cold. Also, being in your 40s is hard! lol Hope you have a relaxing Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Winning anything is a very rare occurance for me to! Ah, that’s true, it is a stressful season and having a cold sucks, I had one over a month ago and it took about three weeks to finally get rid of it. Thanks, I hope it’s relaxing to and the same to you.πŸ˜€

      Like

  3. Wow, congrats! Winning on Goodreads isn’t easy anymoire. Back in the day I used to win books from GR once every two or three months because hardly anyone entered the giveaways for unkowns, but now that they send emails to tell people books on their to-read shelf have a giveaway, the odds are not in anyone’s favor anymore. I have won once in the last year and a half. Ha ha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha, that is true, though I’ve entered Goodreads Giveaways where there’s been 50 books to give away and just over 100 people entered, a 1 in 2 chance and I still failed!πŸ˜‚ I generally don’t enter contests now days if there’s only 1 or 2 books as I know I’m not lucky enough to even stand a chance.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha, no shenanigans.πŸ˜€ I’m just not “feeling” blogging at the moment either and with the early starts at work to. The department does them every year at Christmas and I expected to be tired but I didn’t expect to be quite so shattered, oh well, last one tomorrow and then I get to sleep until a reasonable time on Christmas eve.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I might miss you, but not going to admit it. I have zero planned. Things have been complicated here with holidays and The Black Company and Frey are taking me too long haha. Did The Black Company take you long to read? Maybe I am too tired is all? Maybe I can join in on face off finally to have a post. Is there a group join first?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Are you reading just the first black company book or is it one of the omnibuses? I read the omnibus editions, they are quite long and did take a while. Being honest it also took me a while to get into them.

        No, you just join in with the face-off but there’s only this week’s and next planned and then I don’t know what is happening with it. It’s a weird situation, the original blogger hasn’t been around since May/June and me and two others have been coming up with the themes since then, original blogger has supposed to be coming back a couple of times but as of now she’s still non existant (one of the other two bloggers has contacted her before, I don’t think she replied last time) anyhow, one of the other bloggers mentioned thinking up some more themes and I asked what is happening with the original blogger because as we think up the themes and have kept it going that we deserve some credit, she was going to email the original blogger and see if she’s coming back or not. I haven’t heard back from the other blogger yet, it’s a busy time but we had mentioned changing the name and restarting it under the different name or just ending it but both depend on the original blogger as she might be coming back and want to continue her meme, no one knows but I bet there’s lots of new bloggers start up in January with the new years resolutions, etc and I could see the original blogger return, have to wait and see as I really don’t know, sorry.

        Like

Leave a Reply

