Poems/Lyrics

A Poem: To The One’s I Lost Along The Way.

apoemttones

As another year begins to end,

I start to look back,

Reflecting on departed friends,

In the distance I think I hear you call,

Though I know your gone,

The rain in sadness, starts to fall,

But it’s only an imprint, an echo,

A memory of a place,

Now found only in thought, lost long ago,

I can’t stop, can’t buy back time,

The clock forever, it keeps turning,

Guilt at how you died, my only crime,

I wear your name, tattooed on my arm,

It eases, helps with the pain,

A light in the dark, it keeps me calm,

On this cold day in December,

To the ones I lost along the way,

In my heart, always, I will remember.


Follow me on:

TwitterGoodreads, Blog Facebook, Personal Facebook.

40 thoughts on “A Poem: To The One’s I Lost Along The Way.

Leave a Reply

