Poems/Lyrics

A Poem: The Better Part of Me.

bettermepoem

Once,

Long ago,

I opened up,

I let you in,

My mistake,

Do you think of me?

The hurt caused,

The pain,

Everything you put me through,

Please know,

In my darkest place,

I still remember,

Once,

Long ago,

I cared,

Love left me betrayed

Time goes by,

Lost years seem so far,

The past just a memory,

Life leaves scars,

Now I keep it,

Buried,

Hidden,

Forgotten in a dream,

The lock remains unseen,

Awaiting,

Someone to find the key,

For only the chosen one to see,

To release,

To save,

The better part of me,

Once,

Long ago……


Β Inspired by the daily prompt:Β Unseen


Follow The Tattooed Book Geek on:

Twitter,Β Goodreads, Blog Facebook, Personal Facebook.

20 thoughts on “A Poem: The Better Part of Me.

Leave a Reply

