Book Haul · Various Things

Book Haul: Skullsworn by Brian Staveley

ssbh

Book Post is a truly outstanding treat when it arrives! πŸ™‚

Today’s book haul is bought to you courtesy of the lovely people at Tor UK/Pan Macmillan and is for Skullsworn by Brian Staveley releasing 20th April 2017. 

skullswornbh

Sounds like a fantastic read, if still somewhat a long way off from its actual release. For your pleasure here are both the UK and the US covers, both look really good, which do you prefer??

skullsworn-uk-v-us


 Follow The Tattooed Book Geek on:

TwitterGoodreads, Blog Facebook, Personal Facebook.

40 thoughts on “Book Haul: Skullsworn by Brian Staveley

  1. First of all- UK cover all the way!
    Second- JFC!!!!! Another awesome book? Thank the sinful minions it’s published in April otherwise I’d want to drop all and just dig into this book! πŸ˜€ Sounds just so good…

    Liked by 1 person

      1. No, man, you’re slaying the bookmail! fyi- am 7% into The Black Guard and it’s friggin great! πŸ˜€ so thanks for the rec or the spotlight or your review that made me want to read it πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re right both look really good, but I would prefer to look at the US cover. I like seeing the character hiding in the shadows with a dagger in her hand, it let’s you know exactly what to expect in my opinion. Sounds like an interesting read, thank you! πŸ™‚
    -Luna

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Book mail is the best mail! & once again, the book gods have blessed thee sir Drew! So i’m def digging the U.K. cover but nothing surprising there lol. However, more than the cover I think what has me more awed is that synopsis! A priestess in training tasked with killing the one who she falls in love with? the cruelty! yet i’m intrigued lol smh. Also, the battered brother caught my interest, whats up with that?…*ponders*

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ha, whispers quietly, I just read ARC’s whenever I want!lol Perhaps sounds bad but I’ve seen so many ARC reviews for books over 6 months old and I even saw a review for an ARC of a book and the sequel had just been released!πŸ˜‚ Sort of just read what I want though this isn’t out for ages and I need to wait until nearer the release.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

