Poems/Lyrics

A Poem: Recognize

recognize

Do you recognize the pain in me?

I ask because I feel it in you,

Buried deep, now on the surface,

Do you recognize the hurt in my eyes?

I ask because I see it in you,

Once hidden, now showing,

Do you recognize the scars on my soul?

I ask because the knife is in your hands,

Blade stained red, wounds weeping,

Do you recognize the journey of my life?

I ask because your time is ending,

Fading out, the soul is leaving,

Do you recognize the darkest side of me?

I ask because the mirror reveals all,

Reflection staring back, unknowing,

Do you recognize me?

I ask because I recognize you……….


Inspired in part by the daily prompt: Recognize


Follow The Tattooed Book Geek on:

TwitterGoodreads, Blog Facebook, Personal Facebook.

10 thoughts on “A Poem: Recognize

Leave a Reply

