Friday Face-Off · Various Things

Friday Face-Off February 24th 2017

fridayfaceoffwolfnew

The Friday Face-Off is a meme originally created by Books by Proxy, where the idea is to compare the different covers of a book with each week being a certain theme.

I hadn’t done a Face-Off post in a while before last week with creating my own new Friday feature 200 Words or Less, but the Face-Off is a meme that I have always enjoyed perusing on other blogs and I thought that I would once again partake myself this week.

This weeks theme is: Alien – “Aliens – if they exist-are little green men with big eyes and spindly arms…or giant insects or something like a lumpy little creature

Now the 2 books that I first thought of for this weeks theme were The War of the Worlds by H.G. Wells and Starship Troopers by Robert A. Heinlein, both classics with a vast variety of wonderful covers but instead I decided to go for something more obscure and my pick is:

Armor by John Steakley.

armff


thewinnerfaceoff

Cover B.

arm1

I just like the classic look of this cover.

Thoughts?? Agree?? Disagree??


 Follow me on:

TwitterGoodreads, Blog Facebook, Personal Facebook.

 

35 thoughts on “Friday Face-Off February 24th 2017

  1. I like C… B reminds me of a bug and I HATE bugs… yes, yes I know I have a barn with horses and lots of bugs it doesn’t make sense. I still hate them. Also my eldest son has taken to calling your page “The Wolf Man” hahahahah He asked me if you were raising wolves…..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. At times old-school is definitely unique for covers but look cool. 🙂

      It’s a great meme, I only do it occasionally now as I’d done it for so long that I found it hard to keep finding covers to fit the themes but it’s great seeing all the various covers for a book. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

