Book Haul · Various Things

Book Haul: The Dragon’s Legacy by Deborah A. Wolf & Godblind by Anna Stephens

bookhaulgodblind

Book Post is always a treat when it arrives, a wonderful experience and when you know that it is two stupendous books then, all the better!!!!

Firstly I bring to you The Dragon’s Legacy by Deborah A. Wolf releasing on April 4th, when I received the press release from Titan offering me a copy, I was like, hell yeah! I mean look at that cover and the blurb sounds intriguing to!

The Dragon’s Legacy:

29429675

The last Aturan King is dying, and as his strength fades so does his hold on sa and ka. Control of this power is a deadly lure; the Emperor stirs in his Forbidden City to the East, while deep in the Seared Lands, the whispering voices of Eth bring secret death. Eight men and women take their first steps along the paths to war, barely realizing that their world will soon face a much greater threat; at the heart of the world, the Dragon stirs in her sleep. A warrior would become Queen, a Queen would become a monster, and a young boy plays his bird-skull flute to keep the shadows of death at bay.


Pre-order The Dragon’s Legacy (released April 4th):

Amazon UK  /  Amazon US  /  The Book Depository


Secondly, I had seen Godblind by Anna Stephens releasing June 15th around on social media and immediately thought, wow that cover is stunning! A contest was running over on Twitter where 1 proof copy was being given away, well, you have to be in it to win it, and win it I somehow did, again, gimme a hell yeah! This book sounds awesome, tagged with this pearl of a sentence: “For fans of Joe Abercrombie, Scott Lynch, and Mark Lawrence comes a brutal grimdark fantasy debut of dark gods and violent warriors.” Sign me up as I love me some brutal grimdark and Abercrombie and Lawrence are two of my favourite authors!

Godblind:

32072924

See what I mean about the cover, it is freaking awesome!

For fans of Joe Abercrombie, Scott Lynch, and Mark Lawrence comes a brutal grimdark fantasy debut of dark gods and violent warriors.

The Mireces worship the bloodthirsty Red Gods. Exiled from Rilpor a thousand years ago, and left to suffer a harsh life in the cold mountains, a new Mireces king now plots an invasion of Rilpor’s thriving cities and fertile earth.

Dom Templeson is a Watcher, a civilian warrior guarding Rilpor’s border. He is also the most powerful seer in generations, plagued with visions and prophecies. His people are devoted followers of the god of light and life, but Dom harbors deep secrets, which threaten to be exposed when Rillirin, an escaped Mireces slave, stumbles broken and bleeding into his village.

Meanwhile, more and more of Rilpor’s most powerful figures are turning to the dark rituals and bloody sacrifices of the Red Gods, including the prince, who plots to wrest the throne from his dying father in the heart of the kingdom. Can Rillirin, with her inside knowledge of the Red Gods and her shocking ties to the Mireces King, help Rilpor win the coming war?


Pre-order Godblind (released June 15th):

Amazon UK  /  Amazon US  /  The Book Depository


Well fantasy fans, what do you think?? Do either of these books interest you??


I’ve recently been feeling jaded by blogging, you can find a link to the post I wrote about it below:

And it has started to make reading feel like a chore, I’m hoping that The Dragon’s Legacy will help get me over my reading funk, it sounds awesome, and I’m hoping to start it over the weekend, fingers crossed, oh and as I suck at taking pictures I left my attempt at a photo until the end of the post.

bookpicdragleggodblind


Follow The Tattooed Book Geek on:

TwitterGoodreads, Blog Facebook, Personal Facebook, Bloglovin

Advertisements

32 thoughts on “Book Haul: The Dragon’s Legacy by Deborah A. Wolf & Godblind by Anna Stephens

  1. OMG! Love this haul, truly had me half smiling/laughing at the end there, love the pic! both books look good but I’m a sucker for a good dragon story so The Dragon’s Legacy intrigues me πŸ˜‰ Both covers are SICK though!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Godblind cover looks stunning , plus it mentions similarity to Abercombie , who I absolutely love , I’ll probably wait for you reviewing that one and then place it on my TBR .

    Once again , I hope you get back your book reading and blogging happiness . Have fun Drew .

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hi Drew, so glad the proof copy came through and I’m in bloody good company sitting there next to Deborah’s Dragon’s Legacy, which is on my TBR list for as soon as it’s published. Have fun reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s