Book Haul · Various Things

Book Haul: The Boy on the Bridge (The Girl With All The Gifts #2) by M. R. Carey

book haul

Surprise book mail is a wonderful thing, it truly is, if the postman knocks it can really only be one thing, a book, especially when it’s a book shaped package………unless someone is playing a cruel trick that is, and simply sending a package shaped like a book, karma, people, it’s always out to get you!

Today’s book mail was The Boy on the Bridge (The Girl With All The Gifts #2) by M. R. Carey courtesy of the lovely people at Orbit in the UK, thank you! 🙂 The Boy on the Bridge releases on May 2nd in the US and May the 4th in the UK, yes, in the UK the book is released on Star Wars day, may the fourth be with you! 😉

31554413

Once upon a time, in a land blighted by terror, there was a very clever boy.

The people thought the boy could save them, so they opened their gates and sent him out into the world.

To where the monsters lived.


A very short and sweet blurb there, but nonetheless intriguing. Also a very simple but eye-catching cover. I have to admit that I haven’t read the first book The Girl With All The Gifts, but on reading the Goodreads reviews for The Boy on the Bridge I saw in one that it can easily be read as a standalone, and in another that it is referred to as a prequel/sequel. So I’m hoping that I’ll be able to easily pick up what’s going on and enjoy it.

boybridsge


Have any of you read The Girl With All The Gifts or watched the film?? Are any of you interested in this book?? Is it on your lists of upcoming releases that you want??


Pre-order The Boy on the Bridge.

31554413

Amazon UK  /  Amazon US  /  The Book Depository


Follow The Tattooed Book Geek on:

TwitterGoodreads, Blog Facebook, Personal Facebook.

29 thoughts on “Book Haul: The Boy on the Bridge (The Girl With All The Gifts #2) by M. R. Carey

  1. I read Girl With All the Gifts last month and enjoyed it a whole lot. I haven’t seen the movie yet, but after my dad read my review for the book he surprised me with a dvd (I know, he is Awesome), so I will be watching it soonish. The Boy on the Bridge sounds good as well, I would love to read your review for it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can’t wait to get my hands on this book 😊 I loved The Girl With All The Gifts, it was such a page turner. I thought the movie was really good too but love the book a little more. It’s definitely one I would re-read.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That is a pretty amazing book mail you got there! Definitely curious to hear your thoughts on that one. I have yet to read the first one, but I’m definitely excited to dive into it in the future. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

