Various Things · Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday: Love Me Not by M. J. Arlidge

waiting on wednesday

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine.  Each Wednesday you get to highlight a book that you are really looking forward to. This week I’m being slightly different, you know me, I like to bend and break the rules, and I’m sure as shit not normal, so logic dictates therefore that I must in-fact be different!

This week I am being the respectable good boy, if you will, the doting and loving son, and I have decided to showcase a book that my Mother is eagerly awaiting.

 Love Me Not (DI Helen Grace #7) by M. J. Arlidge.

31379616

Book Blurb:

She Loves Me

A body lies in the road. At first it looks like a tragic accident. But when Helen Grace arrives on the scene it’s clear she’s looking at a coldblooded killing. But why would anyone target a much-loved wife and mother?

She Loves Me Not

Across town, a shopkeeper is killed while his customers are left unharmed. But what lies behind the killer’s choices?

She Loves Me

Who lives? Who dies? Who’s next? The clock is ticking.

She Loves Me Not

If Helen can’t solve this deadly puzzle then more blood will be shed. But any mistake and it might be her own …

Helen Grace, now back at Southampton Central following her release from prison, is first on the scene.

A break neck thriller which takes place in real time over 24 hours, this is the sharpest, most adrenliased Helen Grace thriller yet.


The expected publication date is: May 18th 2017


Sadly Mother Tattooed Book Geek, or Drew’s Mum lacks the exquisite taste in books that I myself have, and isn’t a fantasy fan, shudders, on very rare occasions she will dabble in the genre (sigh, she moans about the size of the books), but her love is with crime/thriller/mysteries, and the Helen Grace series by M. J. Arlidge is her favourite, she’s also a fan of Mo Hayder and Tess Gerritsen.


The DI Helen Grace series so far:

  1. Eeny Meeny.
  2. Pop Goes The Weasel.
  3. The Doll’s House.
  4. Liar Liar.
  5. Little Boy Blue.
  6. Hide and Seek.

arlidge


Follow The Tattooed Book Geek on:

TwitterGoodreads, Blog Facebook, Personal Facebook.

22 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Love Me Not by M. J. Arlidge

  1. Aaawww this was so nice! Recs from Drew’s mom πŸ˜› I can feel your pain… My mom doesn’t even share my love for reading! So it’s even worse, I think.
    Still, interesting to see books like this on your blog. I was really confused when I saw the title, though πŸ˜„ Thought you had lost your mind for a second there!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lmao, the damn title of the book sounds like a romance novel, Hhmmm, now that’s an idea for a future WoW post, find a smut book with abs or bosom on the cover and post it just to see the responses!πŸ˜‚

      Oh yes, that’s definitely worse, no love for reading, sigh!😞

      Oh, I lost my mind a long time ago, and yeah, a nice post after my post on swearing in posts yesterday, a nice clean and wholesome WoW post for readers to enjoy.πŸ˜‚

      Like

  2. I’ve never even heard of the Helen Grace series! but those covers and that blurb to Love Me Not! DREWSKI! this is the P-E-R-F-E-C-T summer series to binge!!!! thank you for sharing. I think it’s awesome you are sharing one of mom’s most anticipated reads. I can only hope my tiny humans (i’ll take any 1 of the 2) inherits my love for books lol πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mom’s, shudders, Mum’s Lillian Mum’s, I’m from the UK!πŸ˜‚

      Lol, thought a nice WoW post would be cool after my swearing post yesterday, and yeah, thought I’d share a book Mother is looking forward to, as I wrote at the start of the post, I like to be different!πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I learned with my Mum there’s not much you can do to change their reading habits but the little ones…I started my brother young and he now reads fantasy and I’ve already got my 5-yr old niece reading books about dragons, and last week walking through the woods she asked me if the castle we were walking to was where the dragon lived *win*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol, sweet, on my blog, never!πŸ˜‚ That is unfortunate, I might bemoan my mother’s lack of fantasy reading but I have to praise her for reading, she loves it, luckily as it’s more than can be said for the rest of the family, they seem to think if they touch a book that the world would end! πŸ˜‚

      Like

  4. I was EXTREMELY surprised when I saw the cover (before reading what you had to say). I could’ve sworn Drew was all about fantasy and anything else was for peasants! πŸ˜‰ I see your mom has some pretty good taste in the mystery/crime department though! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

  5. To be honest the title threw me a bit… I wasl like- No Way is Drew waiting on a romance book? πŸ˜€
    hehehe… thrillers/crime are actually pretty entertaining… and yay for including your Mum! So cool πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I say, you should go for it….. I’d say most comments will be to the tune of : “*fanning self, soooo hawt!* πŸ˜€ or, some braver people: “back in a tick, I need to grab a cold shower!” πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Nice choice – my dad could probably find plenty of books for me to wait on. That’s where I get my love of reading and all my early reads – such as LotR. He also enjoys anything relating to history both fiction and non fiction. I admit, I’ve not picked up his love of non fiction unfortunately.
    Lynn πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

