Poems/Lyrics

A Poem: Last Goodbye

lastgoodbye

Together we could heal our pain, forgive me, resent me, in the end, you forsake me, I’d tear my heart open, I’d lay my life down, to give you the world, I know it’s over, I know your gone, in time the darkness begins to rise, as you bleed the final cries, there’s strength within, forget the past, there’s hope inside, if only you could see, what I see in you, if only you could believe, what I believed in you,

You meant the world to me, there was no other dream, you were my everything, our stories can be so cold, waiting to see what tomorrow holds, no more questioning why, there is no last goodbye,

I used to hang on your every word, though the scars fade, the pain still hurts, was this story built on lies, will I always wonder why, was my love not enough, was I never enough?

You meant the world to me, there was no other dream, you were my everything, our stories can be so cold, waiting to see what tomorrow holds, no more questioning why, there is no last goodbye,

I’d wait forever for you to return, life lessons I’ll never learn, I still see you when I close my eyes, I wish I was dead inside, I tried to save you, to help you live, you broke are promises, you took all I had to give, you’ve run so far, as I’ve suffered in silence, I fell to pieces and tore apart, abandoned feelings, you broke my heart, I wish you’d stay with me, let me take you away from the fear, but you cannot hide, when what you’re running from lives inside,

You meant the world to me, there was no other dream, you were my everything, our stories can be so cold, waiting to see what tomorrow holds, no more questioning why, this is my last goodbye…….


Follow The Tattooed Book Geek on:

TwitterGoodreads, Blog Facebook, Personal Facebook, Bloglovin

13 thoughts on “A Poem: Last Goodbye

  1. We feel the hurt with you. Some time in future when you find yourself in this same situation, you’ll remember this and will realize, you made it through in the end, so whats to keep you from pushing on? Thank you for sharing /,,/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

