My Musings

Fun and Inappropriate Book Covers and Names to make you smile: Volume 4!!!

vol4

I thought today I’d bring you all another post of fun and inappropriate book covers, this time volume 4!!! It’s good to have a laugh! πŸ™‚

You can find the links to the previous three volumes below if you haven’t yet checked them out – well worth a look for a giggle and a snigger! πŸ™‚

Enjoy! πŸ™‚

And then there is this one:

ab6

Nothing inherently wrong with either the cover or the title but…….the guy screams kiddy fiddler to me!!!!Β 


Follow The Tattooed Book Geek on:

Twitter,Β Goodreads, Blog Facebook, Personal Facebook, Bloglovin

88 thoughts on “Fun and Inappropriate Book Covers and Names to make you smile: Volume 4!!!

  1. The first cover reminds me of this Japanese app game called ‘My Horse Prince’ where you date a horse (I only know about this cause a pair of YouTubers I watch played it – I’m not that weird lol)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha wow. The horse one is a mockery of weird Japanese dating games though so I let it slide. Is the bird one the same or is it one of the games that My Horse Prince is mocking?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Pretty sure it’s a spoof game as well, thank God! My friend downloaded it because he thought the concept was hilarious and it was very tongue in cheek!

        Liked by 2 people

  2. …does that horse have HANDS? As if that book cover wasn’t creepy enough with the weird embrace and title! Also, ‘I could pee on this’ looks like the cutest thing EVER :’)
    That last one, though. How did that illustration pass the final edit!?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. “Still Stripping After 25 Years” reminds me of an exotic dancer I represented in court once. Great woman. Loads of funny stories to tell about her clients over the years. Some of whom were rather important politicians or professional athletes. Wish she had written this sort of book.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Okay, One sexy Daddy is outright scary. As is the last ‘fiddler.’ How do you compile these things!!! The others are simply hilarious. Meanwhile back at the morgue! The possibility of that!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yay! That will be great. You can do some public poll thingy. Then you can do some scary covers, sad covers, bad covers, etc., etc,. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Holy Shit “But…You’re a Horse!” Sounds like a paranormal romance gone very very wrong. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚my sides have broken I’m laughing so hard! I love these posts! Fucking A! πŸ‘ŠπŸ€˜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Unfortunately it’s a spoof cover, according to the blurb it’s a book of various jokes and articles, I guess the author thought it was funny to get the weirdest cover possible and he did, shame its not real, the saying ‘feeling hoarse/horse’ would never be the same again!πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh gosh there’s more! That first one about the horse is so disturbing, as well as the sexy daddy, whhhyyyyyy?!?!?!
    I’m a little sad there’s isn’t a sequel to drunk Bobby πŸ˜‚
    I have to also agree, that last one, it sounds innocent, but that image is anything but!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know! Whoever thought that image was fine obviously didn’t see the whole ‘come sit in my lap little boy’ vibe that was going on!πŸ˜‚

      The first one about the horse is a spoof cover, according to the blurb on Amazon it’s actually a book of jokes and articles and has nothing to do with horse on woman action!πŸ˜‚

      No excuses for that sexy Daddy book though, cos that was such a good name to choose!πŸ˜‚

      Alas, I couldn’t find a sequel to drunk Bobby!πŸ™πŸ˜’

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Gosh no! haha!

        Wow that cover is SO misleading then! Who would actually buy the book? And even if you read the blurb, who would want to read that in public!?! Or be caught buying it!? 😱
        Gosh, the perfect right? πŸ˜›

        Oh shucks! Maybe Bobby died πŸ˜”

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Good points, I’d say it’s the perfect gift to buy people though if you know they like animals and are a horse lover. When you give it to them you could look all innocent and say ‘I got you this because you love horses!’πŸ˜‚

        Who knows with Bobby, maybe he turned into a well adjusted adult with no lasting issues and put his drunken youth behind him.πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Ha! They’d be like ‘thanks, I guess’. I think it would be better as a gag gift πŸ˜‚

        Haha, maybe Bobby did… but that’s so boring. He has to be doing something weird with his life. I wouldn’t be surprised if he was some drug dealing booze hound 😝

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Drew, this is hilarious haha OMG xDD I want more of this! I will definitely look through your previous posts xDD. The ‘But you’re a horse’, Sexy Daddy and the ‘ How to Bunk in Public’ are my favourites haha funny and totally inappropriate!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That stripper book is well funny, such an innocent topic, quilting! And yet the title! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      A blog I follow did a book tag and used a fun cover for one of the answers, it got me thinking about fun covers and names and I decided to make a post, which has now turned into 4 as they are do funny! πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  8. You know, I thought after volumes 1-3 that I had seen it all and wouldn’t be surprised by the covers & titles of volume 4… but no. Oh no… I’m so confused about the “But… You’re A Horse” book. The horse has man hands….

    Liked by 1 person

  9. “But… you’re a horse!” Pahaahahaha I literally just died!! “Crabs- the human sacrifice”- so random! “Goats gone wild”?! And “how to talk to your cat about gun safety”- can’t believe that’s for real!! Is it wrong that I actually want to read Cat Poems and Italian without words? And (this is gonna get me in sooo much trouble) but the dissident part of me would love to send copies of “Feminism the Ugly Truth” to feminists… Oh my god these are golden- these posts always make my day!! Thank you so much for sharing!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Crabs is an old sci-fi book so guess it suffers from that and that cover being cool back in the 70’s.πŸ˜‚

      The horse book is a parody, it’s got jokes and articles in it according to the blurb and nothing to do with horses, shame, funny as f#ck though. I’d buy it for someone who likes horses and then act innocent and say ‘but I thought you loved horses’.πŸ˜‚

      Ha, if you’re in trouble I’m right there with you as that was my exact thought about the feminist book, I mean, the cover alone would make them kick off!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. hahaha yes it does!!
        hehehe that is a shame πŸ˜‰ hahahahahaha oh my goodness that’s brilliant!!
        hahaha well I’m glad I’m not the only one that thought that!! hahaha I know right!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Then the book might end up looking like a mirror πŸ˜‰ Just sayin’ πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha, a Q and A would be brilliant with some of them! A few just suffer from being released in the olden days and now look cheesy but over the 4 posts, yeah, it’d be awesome to ask, so, the name, did you realise it was so funny? So, the cover??πŸ˜‚

      The horse book according to the blurb on Amazon (when I got the cover) is a joke/article book and has nothing to do with horse loving! I guess the author wanted to do it for shock value.πŸ˜‚

      Like

  10. Mounted by a Minotaur ? Wow. Just Wow . Mind = Blown . Wonder if that is counted as bestality ? and would the kid be Minotaur or just a human with 2 hooves ?

    Fantastic post , You should consider making a regular feature for your blog Drew , these posts are just absolute gold πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Rash, definitely fun posts but running out of weird covers to make it a blog feature…..unfortunately!πŸ™ I shouldn’t have included so many in each post and limited it to only 5 or 10 that way I could have dragged out more posts!πŸ˜‚

      Ha! I’m not going there with the minotaur and what the child would look like, I’ll leave it upto your imagination!πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  11. The Golden Sword looks like a legit classic fantasy story LOL Although that cover really screams.. wrong. Can’t believe you still manage to make compilations for these hhahah I won’t be surprised if you pull out 5 more volumes at this point! πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  12. “Crabs: The Human Sacrifice” is part of Guy N. Smith’s Killer Crabs series. I think it’s the sixth book in the series. Most of Smith’s books/book covers are pretty strange!

    Also, the Classical Themes book – is that not meant to be Beethoven?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

