Friday Face-Off · Various Things

Friday Face-Off July 14th: A Cover featuring a Boat.

face off

The Friday Face-Off is a meme created by Books by Proxy, where the idea is to compare the different covers of a book with each week being a certain theme.

I only occasionally do the Face-Off nowadays after creating my own 200 Words or Less Friday feature (which has been absent these last few weeks/months due to my never-ending love affair with that mistress, procrastination, though it did return last week coincidentally with a book by the same author as today’s Face-Off post, cue eerie twilight zone music).

The Face-Off, however, is a meme that I have always enjoyed as I find it cool to look at the various covers from different countries.

This week’s theme is BoatThe Owl and the Pussy-Cat went to sea, in a beautiful pea green boat….“.

My choice:

The Night Boat by Robert McCammon.

nb1

nb2

nb3

nb4

nb5

nb6

nb7

nb8

nb9

nb10

nb11

nb12


winner

Cover:

nb10

I mean, the dude looks like he walked straight out of Wolfenstein or Dead Snow and jumped on a book cover!

MV5BNzcyNDBmYjktNTQxMi00MGQ5LWJkNTQtMjZkNGU0ZjRiOWFlXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNTAyNDQ2NjI@._V1_

pic2

I’m with BJ here! Yes, that’s his name, “B.J.” William Joseph Blazkowitz (from Wolfenstein).

5225195-hd-wolfenstein-the-new-order-wallpapers

Who doesn’t like killing Nazi’s?!?!?!?! Stoncold agrees it’s f’n awesome!!!!

hell yeah


Thoughts?? Agree with my cover choice?? Disagree?? Played Wolfenstein?? Watched Dead Snow?? Think Stonecold is a legend?? Just want to tell me how awesome I am?? 


Follow The Tattooed Book Geek on:

TwitterGoodreads, Blog Facebook, Personal Facebook.

33 thoughts on “Friday Face-Off July 14th: A Cover featuring a Boat.

  1. I liked your choice Drew but I also liked the red cover one , the one right before the last cover

    Lol u reminded me of Dead snow , I should probably revisit it

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I know , I went into that movie knowing nothing but the fact that it had zombies in it , I expected walking dead , I got feast , and I loved it

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! Shouldn’t have read this post before going to bed. Hate zombies. Going to get nightmares. If I die from heart attack, I am going to Haunt you, Drew.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oooo I kinda like the first one! I like the creepy faces floating in the clouds! I think you made a good choice, though. I like how it looks like he’s grinning at the thought of my impending death at his skeletal hands!
    But what is going on with the Japanese cover!?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. All of them are oogly! (That’s a def ugly with some emphasis for you)
    The one with the chick on it makes it look like a slasher novel…though I have no idea what the book is about! 😂🤷‍♀️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

