Poems/Lyrics

A Poem: The Darkest Night

night

Sometimes our hearts they break,

Fractured from all of our mistakes,

I never wanted your sympathy,

I only needed you to believe,

I wished that you could see,

The strength that lives in me,

I’ll weather this storm alone,

I can make it back on my own,

Set sail towards the guiding light,

Find my way through the darkest night,

I don’t need your helping hand,

I’m tattered but I can still stand,

There’s one thing you should know,

I’m still here, not letting go,

This time I won’t run,

I will overcome,

Until my last breath, I will fight,

(I won’t give in)

I won’t give up on my life.


Inspired in part by the daily prompts Sympathy and Overcome


Follow The Tattooed Book Geek:

TwitterGoodreadsBlog FacebookPersonal Facebook.

29 thoughts on “A Poem: The Darkest Night

Leave a Reply

