Music Monday

Music Monday: In This River by Black Label Society

MusicMonday

Welcome once again to Music Monday where I offer you all a song that I really like. If anyone wants to join in then please feel free to have a go! 🙂

Black Label Society: In This River.

I’ve been around this world, yet I see no end.
All shall fade to black again and again.
This storm that’s broken me, my only friend.
Yeah

In this river all shall fade to black
In this river ain’t no coming back
In this river all shall fade to black
Ain’t no coming back

Withdrawn a step away, just to find my self
The door is closed again, the only one left
This storm that’s broken me my only friend
Yeah

In this river all shall fade to black
In this river ain’t no coming back
In this river all shall fade to black

In this river all shall fade to black
In this river ain’t no coming back
In this river all shall fade to black
Ain’t no coming back

In this river all shall fade to black
In this river ain’t no coming back
In this river all shall fade to black
In this river all shall fade to black
In this river ain’t no coming back
In this river all shall fade to black
Ain’t no coming back


Taken from the album: Mafia (2005).

mafia

Follow The Tattooed Book Geek:

TwitterGoodreads, Blog Facebook, Personal Facebook.

25 thoughts on “Music Monday: In This River by Black Label Society

  1. Nice choice! Quite mellow with the piano 😀 I love the visuals of the video too! Now this is why I started doing Music Monday. I’m getting quite a nice music education from you 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Weird! But it’s YouTube so that’s to be expected!😂 I was drafting up some of these posts and I wanted to use a Def Leppard song, they are a British band, their vevo channel is British, I’m British and yet! I couldn’t view the video in my own country as it ‘wasn’t available’.😂😂😂

      It is an awesome song, fantastic all around, lyrics, piano, guitar.🤘

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

