Poems/Lyrics

A Poem: Wash My Life Away.

Wash My Life Away

I can’t find a brand new start,
I can’t fix my broken parts,
Will I make it through the day,
Wash the pain away,
Wash my life away,

I’d trade my soul for yours,
I’d travel through the storm,
Search for words to say,
Wash the pain away,
Wash my life away,

I feel I’ll always be alone,
I fear the unknown,
Have I lost my way,
Wash the pain away,
Wash my life away,

If I chance to fade from time,
If I choose to take what’s mine,
As my hope decays,
Wash the pain away,
Wash my life away,

I’m looking at the end,
I’m losing hope, my friend,
Letting go today,
Wash the pain away,
Wash my life away,

I wash my life away.


Follow The Tattooed Book Geek on:

TwitterGoodreadsBlog FacebookPersonal Facebook.

20 thoughts on “A Poem: Wash My Life Away.

  1. Oh boy! Please write a dictionary of swear words for me before you are off to trading souls!!! Kidding. This is beautiful. How do you spin such silken webs of thoughts and emotions with perfect words and use that same mouth to curse? 🙂 Wait. I don’t want to know. I am a fan because you can live in both worlds. Nothing will wash you away from our minds. Ever.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

