Music Monday

Music Monday: Prayer by Disturbed

MusicMonday

Welcome once again to Music Monday where I offer you all a song that I really like. If anyone wants to join in then please feel free to have a go! ๐Ÿ™‚

Disturbed: Prayer.

Another dream that will never come true
Just to compliment your sorrow
Another life that I’ve taken from you
A gift to add on to your pain and suffering
Another truth you can never believe
Has crippled you completely
All the cries you’re beginning to hear
Trapped in your mind, and the sound is deafening

Let me enlighten you
This is the way I pray

Living just isn’t hard enough
Burn me alive, inside
Living my life’s not hard enough
Take everything away

Another nightmare about to come true
Will manifest tomorrow
Another love that I’ve taken from you
Lost in time, on the edge of suffering
Another taste of the evil I breed
Will level you completely
Bring to life everything that you fear
Live in the dark, and the world is threatening

Let me enlighten you
This is the way I pray

Living just isn’t hard enough
Burn me alive, inside
Living my life’s not hard enough
Take everything away

Return to me
Leave me no one
Turn to me
Return to me
Cast aside

You’ve made me turn away

Living just isn’t hard enough
Burn me alive, inside
Living my life’s not hard enough
Take everything away

 


Taken from the album: Prayer (2002).

prayer

Follow The Tattooed Book Geek:

Twitter,ย Goodreads, Blog Facebook, Personal Facebook.

16 thoughts on “Music Monday: Prayer by Disturbed

  1. Excellent pick! A good friend of mine, Bob Eggleton, artist, continues to rave about the Disturbed cover of Sound of Silence. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u9Dg-g7t2l4 I love it, as well, but lived the original version and you know how one identifies most with music at critical developmental stages, at least I do. I’m going to share Prayer with Bob, but he’s prob already bought it. Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is one of my most favorite songs by Disturbed! I love the lyrics,

    Living just isnโ€™t hard enough
    Burn me alive, inside
    Living my lifeโ€™s not hard enough
    Take everything away

    Great pick!!!! Such an awesome jam. โค

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

