Various Things · Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday: A Mighty Dawn (The Wanderer Chronicles #1) by Theodore Brun

waitingonwednesdayjan2017

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine.  Each Wednesday you get to highlight a book that your really looking forward to. This week I’ve chosen:

 A Mighty Dawn (The Wanderer Chronicles #1) by Theodore Brun.

33258364

Book Blurb:

A gripping and brilliantly realized debut epic adventure set in eighth-century Denmark. This is the beginning of an ambitious new series in the vein of George R.R. Martin’s A Game of Thrones.

Hakan, son of Haldan, chosen son of the Lord of the Northern Jutes, swears loyalty to his father in fire, in iron, and in blood. But there are always shadows that roam. When a terrible tragedy befalls Hakan’s household he is forced to leave his world behind. He must seek to pledge his sword to a new king. Nameless and alone, he embarks on a journey to escape the bonds of his past and fulfil his destiny as a great warrior.

Whispers of sinister forces in the north pull Hakan onwards to a kingdom plagued by mysterious and gruesome deaths. But does he have the strength to do battle with such dark foes? Or is death the only sane thing to seek in this world of blood and broken oaths?


The expected publication date is: March 2nd 2017 in the UK by Corvus Books.


This sounds great, it only recently came to my attention, not long to wait for the release date and the cover and blurb both look and sound quality.


Follow The Tattooed Book Geek on:

TwitterGoodreads, Blog Facebook, Personal Facebook.

13 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: A Mighty Dawn (The Wanderer Chronicles #1) by Theodore Brun

  1. Sounds interesting – I think I came across this with a different cover. I’ll have to double-check, because it did catch my eye.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. aaaaaAAAAaAaAaaaaaaAA! *running around in despair!* Drew, you always throw my tbr pile for a loop! hahaha… Love the look and sound of this… eighth-century Denmark? Sign me up!
    I am starting to get tired of those new books being marketed as ‘for fans of Game of Thrones’… I fully realize this is a smart thing to do, but lately it’s getting a bit old for me… as in, why does everything have to be like something else? I think if I ever wrote a book, I wouldn’t want someone else’s ‘print’ slapped on my work… but that’s a very selfish sounding niggle isn’t it? 😀 Pros and cons with everything, I guess…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It does look and sound good.😀

      You do have a point about books being marketed as ‘for fans of Game of Thrones’ a fantasy book doesn’t need to be like GoT to be good. It’s perhaps not even something to do with the author and they have no say in it, it’s probably just the publisher thinking that by slapping ‘for fans of GoT’ on a book that it’ll sell more.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.