Various Things · Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday: Priest of Bones by Peter McLean. #BookBlogger #BookBloggers #Fantasy #Grimdark #BookBlog #Books

wow

Waiting On Wednesday was a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine. Each Wednesday you got to highlight a book that you were really looking forward to. Unfortunately, the original creator is no longer able to host the meme and it has now linked up with Can’t Wait Wednesday over at Wishful Endings.

This week I’ve chosen:

Priest of Bones by Peter McLean.

isbn9781787473485

Fans of Mark Lawrence and Joe Abercrombie will love Tomas Piety, a priest and soldier prepared to play dirty to protect those he loves: a priest of bones.

‘Charismatic and very more-ish’ – Mark Lawrence, bestselling author of Red Sister

‘Sixty-five thousand battle-shocked, trained killers came home to no jobs, no food and the plague. What did Her Majesty think was going to happen?’

Tomas Piety takes his duties seriously: as a soldier, as a priest of Our Lady of Eternal Sorrows and as a leader of men. He has come home from the war to reclaim his family business, to provide for his men and to ensure the horrors of Abingon can never happen in Ellinburg.

But things have changed: his crime empire has been stolen and the people of Ellinburg – his people – have run out of food and hope and places to hide. With his best friend Bloody Anne, his war-damaged brother Jochan and his new gang, the Pious Men, Tomas sets out to reclaim what was his.

And as Tomas is dragged into a web of political intrigue by the sinister Queen’s Men, forced to work against the foreign infiltrators lurking in the backstreet taverns, brothels and gambling dens of the Stink, one thing becomes clear.

The war has just begun.


Sounds awesome and it has a sweet cover too! 🙂

Priest of Bones is published by Jo Fletcher Books in the UK and is released on October 4th, 2018. In the US the book is published by Ace and is released on October 2nd, 2018.


Follow The Tattooed Book Geek on:

TwitterGoodreadsBlog FacebookPersonal FacebookBloglovinInstagram

9 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Priest of Bones by Peter McLean. #BookBlogger #BookBloggers #Fantasy #Grimdark #BookBlog #Books

  1. The dyslexic in me definitely mistook “Priest of Bones by Peter ” as “Priest of Boners” which doesn’t really seem like your type of book 😂😂😂 But once I slowed down and read the title correctly and then read the rest of your post it does sound like a really good book!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.