Poems/Lyrics

Purpose.

Purpose:

skull-782385_1280

Turn the pages of an open book, 

The story stands still,

When your down on your luck,

I prayed for someone to save me today,

To write the words,

To help guide me on my way,

Somewhere along the road I fell,

Finding in truth that,

Hidden in darkness demons dwell,

Every drop of blood we spilt,

We fed the wicked, 

Destroying what was built,

Lost in world full of strife, 

I’ve searched for the answers,

Asking the purpose of this life?….


 

Inspired by The Daily One Word Prompt: Purpose

Leave a Reply

