Poems/Lyrics

Mistake.

Mistake:

How am I crying again,

and why am I trying to fight,

same answers on a different day,

same old lies,

said in another hurtful way,

we live our lives together,

while never sharing any real meaning,

we pray to show belief,

as we look for inner relief,

how am I crying again,

and why am I trying to fight,

do you trust me,

can I hate you,

do you fear me,

can I love you,

do you need me,

and can I want you,

how am I crying again,

and why am I trying to fight,

in time lies unfold,

like a story being told,

you twist the truth,

bending the rules,

never worrying how much,

you hurt the people you love,

so how am I crying again,

and why am I trying to fight,

when I’m questioning,

why aren’t we screaming mistake.

2 thoughts on “Mistake.

  1. How have I not read this before??!! Drew, I love this one! I’m adding it to my list I told you about it for the blogger raves post. If you see someone reading all of your poems, it’s me! 🙂 And Morning Star is still on your sidebar for Goodreads. LOL 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

