Poems/Lyrics

Creating Scars.

Creating Scars:

tree-530324_640

I know it’s hard for you to see,

All the pain that breeds in me,

I try to hide the darkness within,

My blackened thoughts, unholy sin,

It’s my deadly addiction, my vice,

Devouring, controlling my life,

Lost on this long and lonely road,

Creating scars is all I’ve ever known,

I ask you, is this the way living is supposed to be?

Consumed, buried under my own misery.


Inspired by the daily post’s daily prompt: Vice

17 thoughts on “Creating Scars.

Leave a Reply

